Qu'est-ce qu'un actionneur linéaire

introduction

Un actionneur est un dispositif qui est responsable de l'élément de mouvement dans un système, c'est-à-dire qu'il est responsable de toutes les pièces liées au mouvement dans un mécanisme ou un système. Il peut y avoir de nombreux types de mouvements dans un système, tels que le mouvement linéaire, le mouvement rotatif, le mouvement vibratoire et le mouvement circulaire. Tous ces éléments sont exécutés à l'aide d'actionneurs qui effectuent la tâche nécessaire.

qu'est-ce qu'un actionneur linéaire

Un actionneur linéaire est un type d'actionneur qui est spécifiquement utilisé pour créer un mouvement sur une seule ligne droite à l'aide d'une entrée fournie par le système. Ils prélèvent l'énergie du système sous la forme la plus appropriée disponible, qu'elle soit électrique, mécanique, hydraulique ou pneumatique, et la convertissent en un mouvement linéaire pour soulever ou déplacer la charge appliquée. L'actionneur linéaire peut fournir un mouvement dans une ou deux directions, c'est-à-dire pousser, tirer ou les deux. Leur mouvement peut être précis ou grossier selon l'application et le type d'actionneur linéaire utilisé dans le système. Par exemple, un actionneur linéaire électromécanique sera moins précis qu'un actionneur linéaire piézoélectrique.

Les actionneurs linéaires sont utilisés dans diverses applications en tant que partie intégrante du système. Considérez-le comme la main du système avec lequel il fonctionne. Il trouve ses utilisations principalement dans les projets d'automatisation. Il est également utilisé dans les systèmes d'utilisation quotidienne tels que les ordinateurs, les vannes et les imprimantes.

Fonction

Un actionneur linéaire a certains composants habituels qui sont nécessaires pour son état de fonctionnement correct et prévu.

entrée et sortie de l'actionneur linéaire

·       Source de courant

Un actionneur linéaire prend l'énergie de la source d'alimentation et la convertit en forme de mouvement linéaire. La puissance est généralement électrique, mécanique ou à base de fluide selon le type d'actionneur.

·       Convertisseur de puissance

Il est utilisé pour convertir la puissance obtenue par l'alimentation de l'actionneur en fonction des exigences de conception. Pour cela, des onduleurs électriques sont utilisés.

·       Charge mécanique

C'est la charge extérieure qui est appliquée à l'actionneur linéaire. Il se réfère au travail réel que doit effectuer l'actionneur linéaire.

·       Dispositif de contrôle

Il est utilisé pour contrôler le mouvement de l'actionneur linéaire qui va et vient. Cela se fait en utilisant des interrupteurs ou des contrôleurs dans l'actionneur linéaire.

Pour plus d'informations sur le contrôle d'un actionneur linéaire Cliquez ici

Types d'actionneurs linéaires

Les actionneurs linéaires ont différents types en fonction de leur mode de fonctionnement et de l'entrée dont ils ont besoin. Chaque type a sa fonction et sa qualité de sortie spécifiques.

·       Actionneurs linéaires mécaniques

Les actionneurs linéaires mécaniques ont un mouvement rotatif comme entrée en utilisant une poignée ou un bouton de commande, et ils le convertissent en mouvement linéaire. Le mouvement est converti en utilisant des vis, plus communément appelées vis-mères, roue et essieu, ou cames, mais les vis-mères sont les plus courantes de toutes. Ils ne nécessitent aucune source d'alimentation car ils sont alimentés par une entrée humaine manuelle. Ils sont également reproductibles, c'est-à-dire qu'ils peuvent répéter leur mouvement sur une longue période sans s'user. Un exemple courant d'actionneurs mécaniques est les vis de vérin de voiture.

·       Actionneurs linéaires électromécaniques

Les actionneurs linéaires électromécaniques ont un fonctionnement similaire aux actionneurs linéaires mécaniques. La différence est que l'entrée manuelle est remplacée par un moteur électrique qui fait tourner l'ensemble d'engrenage d'entrée. L'ensemble d'engrenage est connecté à la vis mère et de cette manière, un mouvement linéaire est obtenu à la sortie. Les actionneurs linéaires électromécaniques sont couramment utilisés dans les systèmes d'automatisation. Ils ont le même comportement en extension et en retracement afin de fournir une précision au système.

·       Actionneurs linéaires hydrauliques

Les actionneurs linéaires hydrauliques fonctionnent sur la loi de Pascal et utilisent deux cylindres ayant un piston dans l’un d’eux. Lorsqu'une force est appliquée au liquide dans un cylindre, elle est exercée avec une quantité égale au deuxième cylindre et la charge est déplacée ou soulevée. Puisque les liquides sont presque incompressibles, les actionneurs linéaires hydrauliques peuvent fournir une précision au système. Ils peuvent également fournir une force très élevée au système par rapport aux actionneurs linéaires électromécaniques.

·       Actionneurs linéaires pneumatiques

Les actionneurs linéaires pneumatiques ont des fonctionnalités similaires aux actionneurs linéaires hydrauliques sauf qu'ils utilisent de l'air comprimé au lieu d'un liquide. Cela les rend préférables aux autres actionneurs linéaires car leur entrée est simplement de l'air comprimé. Ils sont utilisés dans de nombreuses industries mécaniques, mais ils ne peuvent pas soulever la charge lourde comme un actionneur linéaire mécanique le peut et ils sont également sensibles aux fuites.

Critère de performance

Il existe quelques critères définis pour déterminer la qualité des performances des actionneurs linéaires. Ces critères sont ensuite utilisés pour sélectionner le bon actionneur linéaire pour votre utilisation.

·       Obliger

il s'agit du critère de performance le plus courant pour évaluer un actionneur linéaire. Il se réfère à la quantité de force qu'un actionneur linéaire peut exercer pour soulever ou déplacer un corps. Deux paramètres importants utilisés pour évaluer la force des actionneurs linéaires sont la charge «statique» et «dynamique».

La charge statique est la capacité d'un actionneur linéaire à maintenir la charge lorsqu'il n'est pas en mouvement, tandis que la charge dynamique est sa capacité à maintenir la charge en mouvement.

·       La vitesse

La vitesse de l'actionneur linéaire dépend de la quantité de charge appliquée. En général, la charge est élevée, plus la vitesse est faible. Par conséquent, la vitesse d'un actionneur linéaire doit être évaluée dans un état sans charge.

·       Durabilité

Il fait référence à la durée pendant laquelle un actionneur linéaire peut fonctionner sans abaisser les performances. Il est décidé par la qualité de fabrication et le type d'application pour laquelle l'actionneur est utilisé.

Sélection d'un actionneur linéaire

sélectionner le bon actionneur linéaire

Il y a généralement 5 étapes pour déterminer le bon actionneur pour votre application. Ces étapes sont liées aux critères de performance d'un actionneur linéaire.

1.     De combien de force avez-vous besoin?

La quantité de force requise pour une application est constante. Tous les actionneurs linéaires ont une force maximale dont ils sont capables, mentionnée avec eux par le fabricant. De cette manière, ce sera la première étape de votre procédure de sélection.

2.     De combien de déplacements (AVC) avez-vous besoin?

La course ou la course est la distance maximale qu'un actionneur linéaire peut déplacer. Les actionneurs linéaires sont disponibles avec différentes longueurs de course. Vous pouvez sélectionner selon vos besoins.

3.     À quelle vitesse en avez-vous besoin pour se déplacer?

La vitesse de l'actionneur est mesurée par la distance parcourue par seconde. Cela dépend du type de projet pour lequel vous l'utilisez. Généralement, la vitesse vient à l'échange du pouvoir. Si la charge est élevée, la vitesse sera faible et vice versa. La vitesse d'un actionneur linéaire est mentionnée par le fabricant.

4.     Quel devrait être le cycle de service?

Le cycle de service décrit la durée pendant laquelle un actionneur linéaire peut fonctionner sans s'arrêter. Cela fait généralement référence à la fréquence à laquelle vous avez besoin de votre actionneur linéaire pour fonctionner.

Voici quelques-unes des principales étapes à suivre pour sélectionner un actionneur linéaire. En plus de ceux-ci, d'autres considérations sont également prises en compte telles que la taille de l'actionneur linéaire, le style de montage et le type d'actionneurs.

La ligne de fond

Aujourd'hui, les actionneurs linéaires trouvent diverses applications dans différents aspects de la vie. Ils peuvent être utilisés dans la gestion domestique simple des machines industrielles avancées. Les actionneurs linéaires sont disponibles dans une large gamme et peuvent être utilisés efficacement à des fins d'automatisation dans la maison comme dans l'industrie. Ils deviennent désormais une norme en raison de leur structure compacte et de la variété des services qu'ils offrent.

types d'actionneurs linéaires

Pour voir notre sélection de Actionneurs linéaires cliquez ici 

Besoin d'aide pour trouver le bon actionneur?

Nous concevons et fabriquons nos produits de précision afin que vous obteniez les prix directs des fabricants. Nous offrons une livraison le jour même et un support client compétent. Essayez d'utiliser notre calculateur d'actionneurs pour obtenir de l'aide pour choisir l'actionneur adapté à votre application.

What is a Linear Actuator

 Introduction

An actuator is a device that is responsible for the movement element in a system i.e., it is responsible for all the motion-related parts in a mechanism or system. There can be many kinds of motions in a system, such as linear motion, rotary motion, vibratory motion, and circular motion. All of these are executed using actuators that perform the necessary task.

what is a linear actuator

A linear actuator is a type of actuator that is specifically used for creating motion in a single straight line using input provided by the system. They take energy from the system in the most suitable form available, may it be electrical, mechanical, hydraulic, or pneumatic, and convert it in a linear motion to lift or move the load applied. The linear actuator can provide movement in one or two directions, i.e., push, pull, or both. Their motion can be precise or rough according to the application and the type of linear actuator used in the system. For example, an electromechanical linear actuator will be less precision as compared to a piezoelectric linear actuator.

Linear actuators are used in various applications as an integral component of the system. Consider it the hand of the system with which it does work. It finds its uses mainly in automation projects. It is also used in everyday usage systems such as computers, valves, and printers.

Function

A linear actuator has some usual components that are required for its proper and anticipated working condition.

linear actuator input and output

·       Power supply

A linear actuator takes power from the power source and converts it to the linear motion form. The power is generally electrical, mechanical, or fluid-based depending upon the type of actuator.

·       Power converter

It is used to convert the power obtained by the power supply to the actuator according to the design requirements. For this purpose, electrical inverters are used.

·       Mechanical load

It is the outside load that is applied to the linear actuator. It refers to the actual work that is required to be done by the linear actuator.

·       Control device

It is used to control the linear actuator movement that is back and forth. It is done by using switches or controllers in the linear actuator.

For more on how to control a linear actuator click here 

Types of linear actuators

Linear actuators have different types according to their mode of working and the input they require. Every type has its specific function and output quality.

·       Mechanical linear Actuators

Mechanical linear actuators have rotary motion as their input by using a handle or control knob, and they convert it into linear motion. The motion is converted by using screws, more commonly known as lead screws, wheel, and axle, or cams but lead screws are the most prevalent of all. They do not require any power source as they are powered by manual human input. They are also repeatable i.e., they can repeat their motion over a long period without getting wear and tear. A common example of mechanical actuators is car jackscrews.

·       Electro-mechanical linear actuators

Electro-mechanical linear actuators have similar functioning to mechanical linear actuators. The difference is that the manual input is replaced by an electric motor which rotates the input gear assembly. The gear assembly is connected to the lead screw and in this manner, linear motion is obtained at the output. The electro-mechanical linear actuators are commonly used in automation systems. They have the same behavior in extending and retracing so provide accuracy to the system.

·       Hydraulic linear actuators

Hydraulic linear actuators work on Pascal’s law and use two cylinders having a piston in one of them. When a force is applied to the liquid in one cylinder, it is exerted with an equal amount to the second cylinder and the load is moved or lifted. Since the liquids are nearly incompressible, hydraulic linear actuators can provide preciseness to the system. They can also provide very high force to the system as compared to the electromechanical linear actuators.

·       Pneumatic linear actuators

Pneumatic linear actuators have similar functionality to hydraulic linear actuators except they use compressed air instead of liquid. It makes them preferable over other linear actuators as their input is simply compressed air. They are used in many mechanical industries, but they cannot lift the heavy load as a mechanical linear actuator can and they are also susceptible to leakage.

Performance criterion

There are a few criteria set for determining the performance quality for linear actuators. These criteria are then used in selecting the right linear actuator for your usage.

·       Force

it is the most familiar performance criteria for assessing a linear actuator. It refers to the amount of force that a linear actuator can exert lifting or moving a body. Two important metrics used for the assessment of force for linear actuators are ‘static’ and ‘dynamic’ load.

The static load is the ability of a linear actuator to hold the load when not in motion, while the dynamic load is its ability to hold the load in motion.

·       Speed

The speed of the linear actuator depends upon the amount of load applied. Generally greater the load, the lesser the speed. Therefore, the speed of a linear actuator should be assessed in a no-load condition.

·       Durability

It refers to the amount of time for which a linear actuator can work without lowering the performance. It is decided by the quality of manufacturing and the type of application for which the actuator is being used for.

Selecting a linear actuator

selecting the right linear actuator

There are generally 5 steps for determining the right actuator for your application. These steps are related to the performance criteria of a linear actuator.

1.     How much force do you need?

The amount of force required for an application is constant. All the linear actuators have a maximum force that they are capable of, mentioned with them by the manufacturer. In this way, it will be the first step of your selection procedure.

2.     How much travel (stroke) do you need?

Travel or stroke is the maximum distance that a linear actuator can move. Linear actuators are available with varying stroke lengths. You can select according to your requirement.

3.     How fast do you need it to move?

The speed of the actuator is measured by the distance traveled per second. This depends upon the type of project you are using it for. Generally, speed comes at the exchange of power. If the load is high, speed will be low and vice versa. The speed of a linear actuator is mentioned by the manufacturer.

4.     What should be the duty cycle?

The duty cycle describes the amount of time for which a linear actuator can work without stopping. It generally refers to how often you need your linear actuator to work.

These are some of the main steps that should be performed for selecting a linear actuator. In addition to these, other considerations are also taken into accounts such as the size of the linear actuator, mounting style, and type of actuators.

The Bottom line

Today, linear actuators find various applications in different aspects of life. They can be used in simple household management to advanced industrial machinery. Linear actuators are available in a wide range and can be used effectively for automation purposes in the household as well as industry. They are becoming a norm now due to their compact structure and the variety of services they offer.

types of linear actuators

To see our selection of Linear Actuators click here 

Need Help Finding the Right Actuator?

We precision engineer and manufacture our products so you get direct manufacturers pricing. We offer same day shipping and knowledgeable customer support. Try using our Actuator Calculator to get help picking the right actuator for your application.