Home / Drawer Slides
collection-banner

شرائح درج فيرجيلي

Firgelli توفر الأتمتة كلا الأمرين الادراج و القضبان الشريحة. توفر شرائح الأدراج الخاصة بنا محامل محكمة الغلق مع قضبان فولاذية صلبة لعمر طويل، وانزلاق فائق، واحتكاك منخفض.

الصناعية شرائح درج شديدة التحمل يمكن أن تحمل ما يصل إلى 500 رطل (226 كجم) مع أقصى امتداد للشوط يصل إلى 50 بوصة (بوصة). يمكن لشرائح الأدراج الصغيرة الحجم أن تحمل ما يصل إلى 400 رطل (181 كجم) مع أقصى امتداد للشوط يصل إلى 60 بوصة (بوصة). ). تُستخدم هذه على نطاق واسع في العديد من التطبيقات المنزلية والسيارات حيث تتطلب ضربات طويلة لحمل الأحمال الثقيلة. 


> الثقيلة مقابل الفيديو العادي

ما هي الأنواع المختلفة لشرائح الأدراج؟

هناك عدة أنواع مختلفة من شرائح الدرج:

  1. شرائح درج تحمل الكرة
  2. شرائح درج ناعمة الإغلاق
  3. شرائح درج Undermount
  4. شرائح درج مثبتة في المنتصف
  5. شرائح درج مثبتة على الجانب

يمكن استخدام مزالج الأدراج FIRGELLI لجميع التطبيقات المذكورة أعلاه وتأتي مع مصدات للإغلاق من أجل إغلاق سلس. 

الادراج

كيف أختار حاجز مزلق الدرج الصحيح؟

قد يبدو اختيار شرائح الدرج المناسبة لتطبيقك أمرًا معقدًا.  هناك العديد من الأنواع المتاحة في السوق، بعضها معقد للغاية في التثبيت ويتطلب متخصصًا والبعض الآخر بسيط جدًا ويمكن لأي شخص القيام به. فكيف تختار من بين جميع الخيارات؟

هناك ثلاثة أشياء أساسية يجب عليك مراعاتها عند اختيار الشرائح المثالية.

  1. سفر منزلق الدرج أو التمديد: يشير هذا إلى مدى فتح الدرج الذي تريد أن يمتد إليه بالكامل. 
  2. قدرة الوزن:  يتم تصنيع معظم شرائح الأدراج ذات الصناديق الكبيرة على طراز المتجر بسعر رخيص ولا توفر الكثير من حيث سعة الوزن. ولجعل الأمور أسوأ، عندما يتم تمديد الشرائح بالكامل، تنخفض سعة الوزن بشكل ملحوظ، عادةً بنسبة 50%. من المهم تحديد ما إذا كانت سعة الوزن تشير إلى وقت إغلاق الدرج أو فتحه.  الجميع Firgelli الشرائح تم تصنيف قدرات الوزن على أنها مفتوحة بالكامل.  عادة ما تعطي متاجر الأجهزة هذه القدرة على الوزن عند إغلاقها، لذا كن حذرًا. 
  3. موقع التركيب: تعتبر شرائح الأدراج المثبتة على الجانب هي الأكثر شيوعًا والأسهل في التثبيت.  تعتبر شرائح الأدراج المثبتة في المنتصف وشرائح الأدراج السفلية من الخيارات أيضًا.

ما هي أنواع شرائح الدرج الأفضل؟

ما حجم شرائح الدرج التي أحتاجها؟

وصف ملحق شرائح الدرج

ما الطول الذي أحتاجه؟

تأتي شرائح الأدراج عمومًا بأطوال ممتدة تتراوح بين 10 و32 بوصة لتناسب مجموعة واسعة من متطلبات الخزانات. ننصحك باختيار طول الشريحة الذي يتوافق مع حجم الدرج الخاص بك، لذلك عليك أولاً قياس عمق الدرج.

بمجرد معرفة طول الامتداد المطلوب، ستحتاج أيضًا إلى قياس الطول المغلق للتأكد من أن طول شريحة الدرج الذي تشتريه سيكون مناسبًا بالفعل بمجرد إغلاقه دون الخروج من الخزانة.  لهذا السبب، ربما ترغب في اختيار شريحة درج ذات نمط تلسكوبي.

أسئلة مكررة

إن شريحة الدرج، أو التي تسمى أحيانًا بكرة الدرج، هي آلية تسمح بالحركة التلسكوبية في محور واحد. توجد بشكل شائع في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات المنزلية أو المكتبية مثل أدراج المكاتب وخزائن المطبخ وألواح التقطيع القابلة للسحب ولكن يمكن استخدامها في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات التي تتطلب تمديدًا وسحبًا خطيًا.

وهي تعمل بشكل عام من خلال السماح لأحد مكونات البستان بالانزلاق فوق مكون متدحرج، مما يسمح للآلية بأكملها بالتمدد أو التراجع. الشرائح ليست مزودة بمحركات ولكن يمكن أن تقترن بمحرك خطي لتوفير قدر أكبر من الاستقرار. بشكل عام، سوف تستخدم زوجًا من الشرائح في أي تطبيق، ومن المرجح أن تواجه نوعين رئيسيين: الشرائح الدوارة والشرائح الحاملة للكرة.

الشرائح الدوارة

تتكون الشرائح الدوارة من عنصرين، عضو الخزانة وعضو الدرج، ولكل منهما بكرة خاصة به، وعادة ما تكون مصنوعة من البلاستيك. كما تشير أسمائهم، يتم تركيب عضو الخزانة على مكون ثابت أو مؤرض، أي الخزانة، ويرتبط عضو الدرج بالمكون المتحرك، أي الدرج.

سوف تتناسب كل بكرة مع الأخدود الموجود على العضو الآخر وستكون على طرفي نقيض من الآلية عند سحبها بالكامل مع وجود بكرة عضو الخزانة في المقدمة. مع تمديد الآلية، تسمح أسطوانة عضو الخزانة لعضو الدرج بالتحرك للخارج وتتبع أسطوانة عضو الدرج في بستان عضو الخزانة. عند تمديدها بالكامل، ستلتقي البكرتان. يمنح هذا التصميم ثنائي الأسطوانة الثبات الأفقي للآلية ويسمح بتوسيع المستوى.

 

شريحة درج الأسطوانة

وضع الكره

تستخدم شرائح محمل الكرات محامل كروية بدلاً من البكرات للسماح بالحركة التلسكوبية. كما أنهم يستخدمون مكونًا ثالثًا، وهو العضو الوسيط، الذي يتفاعل مع مجموعتين من المحامل الكروية. وتتصل المجموعة الأولى مع بساتين العضو الوسيط والعضو الوسيط، بينما تتواصل المجموعة الثانية مع بساتين العضو الوسيط والعضو الساحب.

ومع توسع الآلية، فإن العنصر الأول الذي يتحرك هو عضو الدرج، الذي ينزلق فوق المحامل الكروية بينه وبين العضو الوسيط. بمجرد وصول عضو الدرج إلى نهاية المحامل الكروية، سيبدأ العضو الوسيط في الانزلاق على طول المحامل الكروية بينها وبين عضو الخزانة حتى يتم تمديده بالكامل. مثل التصميم ثنائي الأسطوانية، فإن المحامل الكروية الموجودة داخل كل بستان من الآلية تمنحها ثباتًا أفقيًا وتسمح بتوسيع المستوى.

 

الشريحة الحاملة للكرة واضعا الكرة عن قرب

يعد تحديد نوع التثبيت أمرًا مهمًا ولكن من المرجح أن يكون قد تم تحديده لك بالفعل من خلال تصميم الخزانة.  هناك ثلاثة أنواع من التركيبات لشرائح الأدراج: شرائح الأدراج الجانبية، وشرائح التثبيت المركزي، وشرائح التثبيت السفلي. عند تحديد نوع التثبيت الأنسب، عليك أن تأخذ في الاعتبار المسافة بين فتحة الخزانة وصندوق الدرج.

1. التركيب الجانبي

عادةً ما تأتي شرائح الأدراج المثبتة على الجانب للتركيب الجانبي في مجموعات أو أزواج مع شرائح لكل جانب من جوانب الدرج. إنها تأتي إما بآليات أسطوانية أو كروية وتتطلب خلوصًا لا يقل عن 1/4 بوصة بين جوانب فتحة الخزانة والشرائح.

يوجد أساسًا نوعان من شرائح الأدراج المناسبة للتركيب الجانبي: شرائح التمديد التلسكوبية وشرائح المحامل الأسطوانية.  إن شرائح المحامل الأسطوانية البسيطة المكونة من قسمين هي ما ستجده في غالبية خزائن المطبخ.  إنها رخيصة الثمن ومتوفرة على نطاق واسع ولكنها لا تسمح بتمديد طويل جدًا وتقتصر سعة وزنها على 50 رطلاً. 

توفر شرائح التمديد التلسكوبية أي طول تمديد تحتاجه ويمكنها حمل كميات كبيرة من الوزن. Firgelli يمكن لشرائح الأدراج شديدة التحمل أن تحمل ما يصل إلى 500 رطل من الوزن مع امتدادات تصل إلى 60 بوصة.

يعد تركيب هذين النوعين من الشرائح أمرًا بسيطًا جدًا ويمكن أن يتم تنفيذه بواسطة أي شخص يستخدم شريط قياس ومفك براغي ومسامير خشبية. 

 

شرائح درج التثبيت الجانبي

2. مركز جبل

تُباع شرائح الأدراج المركزية بشكل فردي لأنها تكون أسفل المركز وتكون مسطحة. الجانب السلبي لهذا هو أن الشريحة تفقد سعة وزنها عند تدويرها ولكن الفائدة هي أنها مخفية حتى عند فتحها، وتحتاج فقط إلى واحدة لكل درج. إنها مثالية إذا كنت ترغب في الحفاظ على سعة منخفضة. سيتم تحديد الخلوص المطلوب حسب نمط السُمك.

 

شرائح درج التثبيت المركزي

3. التثبيت السفلي

إن شرائح الأدراج السفلية هي النمط الذي يحمل الكرات، وهي تأتي في أزواج ولكنها لا تمتد إلى الطول الكامل الذي يطابق الطول المغلق. يتم تثبيتها على جوانب الخزانة ومتصلة بأجهزة قفل توضع على الجانب السفلي من الدرج. إنها تتطلب خلوصًا أقل، عادةً حوالي 3/16 بوصة إلى 1/4 بوصة لكل جانب، وربما المزيد من العمل للتثبيت. 

إذا كنت تبحث عن شرائح عالية الجودة ذات سعة وزن استثنائية وطول تمديد، فراجع الروابط أدناه للحصول على Firgelli شرائح الأتمتة.

شرائح درج من 10 إلى 50 بوصة بسعة وزن 400 رطل

شرائح درج مقاس 40 بوصة إلى 60 بوصة بسعة وزن 500 رطل

 

جانب منزلق للدرج أسفل نوع التركيب

فيما يلي بعض الاعتبارات والعوامل التي يجب عليك مراعاتها عند الاختيار أو التصميم حول شريحة الدرج.

تصنيف الحمل

تصنيف الحمولة أو سعة الحمولة هو الحد الأقصى المسموح به للحمل أو الوزن الذي يمكن لشريحة الدرج التعامل معه قبل الفشل. عادةً ما يكون هذا هو العامل الرئيسي في الاختيار بين شريحة الدرج العادية أو شريحة الدرج شديدة التحمل. قد يبدو هذا واضحا. فقط تأكد من أنك لا تتجاوز الحد الخاص بك، أليس كذلك؟ على الرغم من أن شريحة الدرج الخاصة بك قد تكون قادرة على استيعاب 300 رطل، إلا أن هذا لا يعني أن تصميمك سيفعل ذلك.

سوف يتسبب الحمل الذي تحمله شرائح الدرج في ضغط القص على مثبتات التثبيت، لشرائح الدرج، ويسبب قوة مقابلة على عضو الخزانة. إذا لم تتمكن هذه المكونات من استيعاب 300 رطل، فلن يتمكن تصميمك من ذلك أيضًا. لتجنب الفشل غير المتوقع، يجب عليك تحديد سعة التحميل لتصميمك بأكمله.

سماكة

يعد سمك آلية الشريحة أحد الاعتبارات الأخرى التي ستحتاج إلى أخذها في الاعتبار في تصميمك. سيحدد سمك الآلية مقدار الخلوص الذي ستحتاجه بين مكون الخزانة ومكون الدرج. إذا كانت هذه العوامل تقيد تصميمك، فسيكون سمك شريحة الدرج جانبًا مهمًا جدًا في اختيار الشريحة المناسبة. تتميز الشرائح شديدة التحمل بسمك أكبر مقارنة بشرائح الأدراج العادية.

تصاعد

الأكثر شيوعًا هو تركيب كل شريحة درج على جوانب متقابلة من بعضها البعض في تكوين رأسي. على الرغم من أن هناك بعض العناصر التي يمكن تركيبها على الجانب السفلي من مكون الدرج الخاص بك أو تتطلب شريحة سحب واحدة فقط، إلا أنه يجب عليك دائمًا اتباع ما توصي به الشركة المصنعة.

إذا كانت الشركة المصنعة الخاصة بك تقترح إمكانية تكوين التركيب السفلي، فتحقق دائمًا لمعرفة ما إذا كانت العوامل الأخرى، مثل تصنيف الحمل، قد تأثرت في هذا التكوين. هناك جانب آخر يجب مراعاته، فيما يتعلق بالتركيب، وهو نمط الثقب المخصص للمثبتات الخاصة بك. إذا كنت تحصل على أجزاء مصنعة لمشروعك، فسوف تتأكد من استخدام نمط الفتحة الصحيح لشريحة الدرج بالإضافة إلى التأكد من أن الثقوب مستوية.

أولاً، ستحتاج إلى شريط قياس. الآن بعد أن أصبح لديك شريط قياس جاهز، ستقوم بإزالة الدرج من الخزانة. تحتاج معظم الأدراج إلى تمديدها بالكامل قبل أن تتمكن من رفعها ويجب أن تخرج على الفور.

إذا لم ينجح ذلك، فقم بتوجيه الدرج بحيث يكون ممتدًا في الغالب، ثم ارفع الجزء الخلفي من الدرج لإخراج العجلات من الأدلة. إذا لم ينجح أي من هذه الخيارات، فقد يكون من الضروري استخدام مفك البراغي لإزالة العجلات من الأدلة.

بما أن الوجه الأمامي للدرج يعمل على منع دخول الدرج إلى الخزانة، فلا ينبغي قياسه. ابدأ القياس من الجزء الخلفي من الصندوق وقم بالقياس إلى مقدمة الصندوق وتوقف قبل وجه الدرج مباشرةً. قم بتقريب الرقم الذي حصلت عليه لطولك، إذا كان طول الدرج 18 بوصة، فستحتاج إلى شراء شرائح درج مقاس 18 بوصة.

لاحظ أنه إذا كانت جوانب الخزانة غير متوازية، فسيتعين عليك استخدام أ السكك الحديدية الشريحة تحمل الخطية

Drawer Slide Glide
شرائح الدرج دليل كامل

يمكن أن تكون شرائح الدرج سهلة أو صعبة كما تسمح لها ، وهذا كله يتوقف على نوع الشريحة التي تختارها. في هذا الدليل ، سنقوم...

Differences in Linear Slides and Drawer Slides
أدلة خطية مقابل شرائح الدرج

في العديد من تطبيقات المحركات الخطية ، قد تحتاج إلى دعم إضافي للمساعدة في نقل كائنك المطلوب أو لحماية المشغل الخطي الخاص بك من الأحمال...

Heavy Duty Drawer Slides
شرائح الدرج المستخدمة في التطبيقات الثقيلة

سترى عادة زوجًا واحدًا على الأقل من شرائح الدرج المستخدم كل يوم سواء تم استخدامها في منزلك ، أو في مكتبك ، أو ربما في...

Installing a drawer slide
كيفية تثبيت شرائح الدرج - الطريقة السهلة

سيختلف تثبيت شرائح الدرج بشكل طفيف اعتمادًا على نمط وخيارات شرائح السحب المحددة. قد تأتي بعض شرائح الأدراج التي تشتريها مع دليل تثبيت ، مثل...

Everything about Drawer Slides
شرائح الدرج 101 - كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن شرائح الدرج

ستساعدك هذه المدونة على فهم شرائح الدرج وكذلك بعض المصطلحات والاعتبارات التي يجب أن تدركها عند اختيار شريحة درج لدمجها في مشروعك التالي. بمجرد فهم...

جودة الصف العلوي

يتم اختبار منتجاتنا بدقة لتزويدك بتجربة موثوقة خالية من الرعاية

دعم العملاء مدى الحياة

نحن نقدم خدمة الدرجة الأولى مع موظفينا الودودين والمفيدين الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك في تحقيق حلول سريعة وبسيطة لمشروعك

Home / Drawer Slides

DRAWER SLIDES

Home / Drawer Slides

DRAWER SLIDES

FIRGELLI Drawer Slides

Firgelli Automations offer both Drawer Slides and Slide Rails. Our Drawer Slides offer sealed bearings with hardened steel rails for long life, superior gliding, and low friction.

The Industrial Heavy Duty Drawer Slides can hold up to 500 lbs weight capacity (226 kg) and a maximum stroke extension of up to 50" (inch). Our smaller compact drawer slides can carry up to 400 lbs (181kg) with a maximum stroke extension of 60" (inch). These are widely used for many home and automotive applications where long strokes are required to carry heavy loads. 

Drawer Slides
Drawer Slides In Stock
From $8.00USD
Heavy Duty Drawer Slides Drawer Hardware
Heavy Duty Drawer Slides In Stock
From $133.95USD

Heavy Duty vs Regular Video

What are the different types of Drawer Slides?

There are several different types of drawer slides:

  1. Ball-bearing drawer slides
  2. Soft-close drawer slides
  3. Undermount drawer slides
  4. Center mount drawer slides
  5. Side-mounted drawer slides

FIRGELLI Drawer slides can be used for all of the above applications and come with bumper stops for soft closing. 

drawer slide

How do I choose the correct Slide?

Selecting the right drawer slides for your application can seem complicated.  There are so many types available on the market, some very complicated to install and require a professional and others very simple and can be done by anyone. So how do you choose from all the options?

There are three basic things you need to consider when choosing the ideal slides.

  1. Drawer slide travel or extension: This refers to how far open you want the drawer to fully extend. 
  2. Weight capacity:  Most big box store-style drawer slides are cheaply made and don't offer much in a way of weight capacity. To make things worse, when the slides are fully extended that weight capacity decreases significantly, typically by 50%. It is important to determine if the weight capacity refers to when the drawer is closed or open.  All Firgelli slides weight capacities are rated for fully open.  Hardware stores usually give this weight capacity when closed, so be careful. 
  3. Mounting location: Side-mounted drawer slides are the most popular and easiest to install.  Center mount drawer slides and under-mount drawer slides are also options.

Which types of drawer slides are best?

What size drawer slides do I need?

drawer slides extension description

What Length Do I Need?

Drawer slides generally come in extension lengths between 10 and 32 inches to fit a wide range of cabinetry requirements. We recommend you choose a slide length that corresponds to the size of your drawer, so you have to first measure your drawer depth.

Once you know the length of extension required you also need to measure the closed length to make sure that whatever drawer slide length you buy will actually fit once closed without sticking out of the cabinet.  For this reason, you probably want to pick a telescopic-style drawer slide.

Frequently Asked Questions

A drawer slide, or sometimes called a drawer roller, is a mechanism that allows for telescopic motion in one axis. They are commonly found in a wide range of household or office applications like desk drawers, kitchen cabinets, and pull-out cutting boards but can be used in a wide range of applications that require linear extension and retraction.

They generally work by allowing one grove component to slide over a rolling component, which allows the entire mechanism to extend or retract. Slides are not motorized but can be coupled with a linear actuator to provide greater stability. Generally, you will use a pair of slides in any application and will most likely encounter two main types: Roller Slides and Ball-Bearing Slides.

Roller Slides

Roller slides consist of two components, the cabinet member and the drawer member, each having its own roller, usually made of plastic. As their names suggest, the cabinet member mounts to a stable or grounded component, i.e. the cabinet, and the drawer member attach to the moving component, i.e. the drawer.

Each roller will fit into the groove found on the other member and will be at opposite ends of the mechanism when fully retracted with the cabinet member’s roller being at the front. As the mechanism is extended, the cabinet member’s roller allows the drawer member to move outwards and the roller of the drawer member follows in the grove of the cabinet member. When fully extended, the two rollers will meet. This two-roller design gives the mechanism horizontal stability and allows for level extension.

 

roller drawer slide

Ball-Bearing

Ball-Bearing Slides make use of ball bearings instead of rollers to allow for telescopic motion. They also make use of a third component, the intermediate member, which interfaces with two sets of ball bearings. The first set interfaces with the groves of the cabinet member and the intermediate member, while the second set interfaces with the groves of the intermediate member and drawer member.

As the mechanism extends, the first component to move is the drawer member, which slides over the ball bearings between itself and the intermediate member. Once the drawer member reaches the end of the ball bearings, the intermediate member will begin to slide along the ball bearings between itself and the cabinet member until fully extended. Like the two-roller design, the ball bearings within each grove of the mechanism give it horizontal stability and allows for a level extension.

 

ball-bearing slide ball-bearing close up

Deciding the mount type is important but more than likely it has already been decided for you by the cabinet design.  There are three mount types for drawer slides: side mount drawer slides, center-mount slides, and undermount slides. When determining the most suitable mount type, you have to consider the space between the cabinet opening and the drawer box.

1. Side-Mount

Side-Mount Drawer slides for side mounting usually come in sets or pairs with slides for each side of the drawer. They come in either roller or ball-bearing mechanisms and require a clearance of at least 1/4″ between the sides of the cabinet opening and the slides.

There are basically two types of drawer slides suitable for side mounting: telescopic extension slides and roller bearing slides.  The simple two-section roller bearing slides are what you will find in the majority of kitchen cabinetry.  They are cheap and widely available but they do not allow for a very long extension and their weight capacity is limited to 50 lbs. 

Telescopic extension slides offer any extension length you require and can hold huge amounts of weight.  Firgelli heavy-duty drawer slides can carry up to 500 lbs of weight with extensions up to a whopping 60 inches.

Installation of both these types of slides is pretty simple and can be done by anyone with a tape measure, screwdriver, and wood screws. 

 

Side mount drawer slides

2. Center Mount

Center Mount Drawer Slides are sold individually as they are under the center and lay flat. the downside of this is that the slide loses its weight capacity when turned however the benefit is that they are hidden even when open, and you only need one per drawer. They are ideal if want to keep a low capacity. required clearance will be determined by thickness style.

 

center mount drawer slides

3. Undermount

Undermount Drawer Slides are the ball-bearing style, and they come in pairs but don't extend the full length that matches the closed length. They are mounted to the cabinet’s sides and are connected to locking devices that go on the underside of the drawer. They require less clearance, usually around 3/16″ to 1/4″ for each side, and maybe a little more work to install. 

If you are looking for quality slides with exceptional weight capacity and extension length, see the links below to Firgelli Automation slides.

10" to 50" Drawer slides with 400-lbs weight capacity

40" to 60" Drawer slides with 500-lbs weight capacity

 

Drawer Slide side under Mount Type

Here are a few considerations and factors that you should consider when selecting or designing around a drawer slide.

Load Rating

Load rating or load capacity is the maximum allowable load or weight the drawer slide can handle before failure. This is usually the main factor in deciding between a regular Drawer Slide or a Heavy-Duty Drawer Slide. This would seem straightforward; just ensure you don’t go over your limit, right? While your drawer slide might be able to hold 300lbs, doesn’t mean your design will.

The load carried by your drawer slides will cause shear stress on the mounting fasteners, for your drawer slides, and cause a corresponding force on your cabinet member. If these components cannot hold 300lbs, your design won’t either. To avoid unexpected failure, you should determine the load capacity for your entire design.

Thickness

The thickness of the slide mechanism is another consideration you will need to factor into your design. The thickness of the mechanism will determine how much clearance you’ll need between your cabinet component and your drawer component. If these factors are constraining your design, then the thickness of your drawer slide will be a very important aspect of selecting the right one. Heavy Duty Slides have a greater thickness compared to normal Drawer Slides.

Mounting

Most commonly, you will mount each drawer slide on opposites sides of each other in a vertical configuration. Although there are some that can be mounted on the bottom side of your drawer component or require only one draw slide, you should always follow what the manufacturer recommends.

If your manufacturer does suggest bottom mount configuration is possible, always check to see if other factors, like load rating, are affected in that configuration. Another aspect to consider, related to mounting, is the hole pattern, which is for your fasteners. If you are getting parts machined for your project, you will ensure you use the right hole pattern for your drawer slide as well as ensuring the holes are level.

Firstly you are going to need a Tape measure. Now that you have a tape measure ready, you are going to remove the drawer from the cabinet. Most drawers require to be fully extended before you can lift them up and it should come right out.

If that doesn’t work, guide the drawer so it is mostly extended, then lift the back of the drawer to pop the wheels out of the guides. If neither of those options works, it may be necessary to use a screwdriver to remove the wheels from the guides.

Since the front face of the drawer works to stop the drawer from entering the cabinet, it should not be measured. Start your measurement at the back of the box and measure to the front of the box and stopping just before the face of the drawer. Round down the number you got for your length, if the drawer is 18 ½ inches long you will need to purchase 18-inch drawer slides.

Note if the sides of the cabinet are not parallel, you will have to use a Linear Bearing Slide Rail

How to install Drawer Slides - Weight test with 50" extension 400lbs weight

This Blog shows you how to install a pair of long stroke (50" - Inch) extension drawer slides that offer a weight capacity of 400-lbs total. In...

Linear Guides VS Drawer Slides

In many linear actuator applications, you may need additional supports to help move your desired object or to protect your linear actuator from uneven loads....

Drawer Slides used in heavy duty applications

You will typically see at least one pair of drawer slides in used everyday whether they are used around your home, in use at your office, or...

How to install drawer slides - The easy way

Installation of drawer slides will vary slightly depending on the style and options of your selected draw slides. Some drawer slides that you purchase may come with...

Drawer Slides 101 - Everything you need to know about Drawer Slides

This blog will help you understand what drawer slides are as well as some of the terminology and considerations you should be conscious of when selecting...