Home / Drawer Slides

拖板

Home / Drawer Slides

拖板

FIRGELLI抽屉滑轨

Firgelli Automations提供抽屉滑轨和滑轨。我们的抽屉滑轨提供带硬化钢轨的密封轴承,使用寿命长,滑动性好且摩擦低。工业重型抽屉滑轨可容纳500磅的重量(226千克),最大行程可扩展至50英寸(英寸)。我们的小型紧凑型抽屉滑轨可最大承载400磅(181千克)延伸60英寸(英寸)。这些被广泛用于许多需要长冲程才能承载重物的家庭和汽车应用。

抽屉滑轨抽屉硬件
抽屉滑轨抽屉硬件 In Stock
From $8.00USD
重型抽屉滑轨抽屉硬件
重型抽屉滑轨抽屉硬件 In Stock
From $133.95USD

抽屉滑轨有哪些不同类型?

抽屉滑轨有几种不同类型:

  1. 滚珠滑道
  2. 软关抽屉滑轨
  3. 底部抽屉滑轨
  4. 中央抽屉滑轨
  5. 侧面抽屉滑轨

FIRGELLI抽屉滑轨可用于上述所有应用,并带有保险杠挡块,以实现软关闭。

抽屉_幻灯片

如何选择抽屉滑轨?

为您的应用程序选择正确的抽屉滑轨似乎很复杂。市场上有很多类型,有些安装起来很复杂,需要专业人员,有些非常简单,任何人都可以完成。那么,您如何从所有选项中进行选择?

选择理想的幻灯片时,需要考虑三个基本事项。

  1. 抽屉滑道行程 或扩展名:这是指您希望抽屉完全打开的程度。
  2. 承重能力:大多数大型商店式的抽屉滑轨价格便宜,并且在承重量方面提供的空间不大。更糟的是,当滑梯完全伸出时,其承重能力会大大降低,通常会降低50%。重要的是要确定重量能力是指抽屉关闭或打开的时间。所有费吉利滑梯承重额定为完全打开。五金店通常在关闭时会提供这种承重能力,因此请当心。
  3. 安装位置:侧面安装的抽屉滑轨是最流行和最容易安装的。中心安装的抽屉滑轨和底部安装的抽屉滑轨也是选项。

哪种类型的抽屉滑轨最合适?

我需要什么尺寸的抽屉滑轨?

抽屉滑轨扩展说明

您需要多长的抽屉滑轨?

抽屉滑轨的延伸长度通常在10到32英寸之间,以适应各种橱柜要求。我们建议您选择与抽屉大小相对应的滑动长度,因此必须首先测量抽屉的深度。

一旦知道所需的延伸长度,您还需要测量闭合长度,以确保您购买的任何抽屉滑轨长度在闭合后都可以放下而不会伸出柜子。因此,您可能想选择一个伸缩式抽屉滑轨。

经常问的问题

抽屉滑片,有时也称为抽屉滚轮,是一种允许在一个轴上伸缩运动的机构。它们通常用于广泛的家庭或办公室应用中,例如书桌抽屉,厨房橱柜和可拉出​​的切菜板,但也可用于需要线性伸展和收缩的广泛应用中。

它们通常通过使一个凹槽组件在滚动组件上滑动来工作,从而允许整个机构伸展或缩回。滑块不是电动的,但可以与线性致动器耦合以提供更大的稳定性。通常,您将在任何应用程序中使用一对幻灯片,并且很可能会遇到两种主要类型:滚子幻灯片和滚珠轴承幻灯片。

滚子滑梯

滚轮滑道由两个部分组成,即机柜部件和抽屉部件,每个部件都有自己的滚子,通常由塑料制成。顾名思义,机柜部件安装在稳定的或接地的部件(即机柜)上,而抽屉部件则安装在活动部件(即抽屉)上。

每个滚子都将装入另一个部件上的凹槽中,并且在机柜部件的滚子位于前面的状态下完全缩回时,将位于机械装置的相对两端。随着机构的扩展,机柜部件的滚轮允许抽屉部件向外移动,而抽屉部件的滚轮则跟随机柜部件的凹槽。完全伸展后,两个滚轴将汇合。这种双辊设计使机械装置具有水平稳定性,并允许水平扩展。

 

滚子滑

滚珠抽屉滑轨

滚珠滑轨使用滚珠轴承代替滚子,以实现伸缩运动。它们还利用了第三部分,即中间构件,该中间构件与两组球轴承对接。第一组与柜构件和中间构件的凹槽接合,而第二组与中间构件和抽屉构件的凹槽接合。

随着机构的延伸,要移动的第一个组件是抽屉构件,该抽屉构件在其自身和中间构件之间的滚珠轴承上滑动。一旦抽屉部件到达滚珠轴承的末端,中间部件将开始沿滚珠轴承在其自身和柜体之间滑动,直到完全伸出为止。与双辊设计类似,该机构每个凹槽内的滚珠轴承使其具有水平稳定性,并允许水平延伸。

 

滚珠滑轨 滚珠轴承关闭

确定安装类型很重要,但机柜设计已经很可能已经为您确定了安装类型。抽屉滑轨有三种安装类型:侧面安装抽屉滑轨,中心安装滑轨和底部安装滑轨。在确定最合适的安装类型时,必须考虑机柜开口和抽屉盒之间的空间。

1.侧面安装

侧面安装的侧面抽屉滑轨通常成对或成对出现在抽屉的每一侧。它们采用滚轮或滚珠轴承装置,并且在机壳开口和滑轨之间需要至少1/4''的间隙。

基本上有两种类型的抽屉滑轨适合侧面安装:伸缩式延伸滑轨和滚动轴承滑轨。简单的两段式滚子轴承滑轨是大多数厨房橱柜中都能找到的。它们便宜且可广泛获得,但它们不允许很长的扩展时间,并且其重量容量限制为50磅。

伸缩式扩展滑轨可提供您所需的任何扩展长度,并可以承受巨大的重量。 Firgelli重型抽屉滑轨可承重500磅,延伸长度可达60英寸。

这两种类型的幻灯片的安装都非常简单,任何人只要用卷尺,螺丝刀和木螺钉即可完成安装。

 

侧装抽屉滑轨

2.中心安装

中心安装抽屉滑轨在中心下方且平放,因此单独出售。这样做的缺点是滑盖在转动时会失去其承重能力,但好处是即使打开滑盖也可以隐藏,每个抽屉只需要一个。如果要保持低容量,它们是理想的选择。所需的间隙将由厚度样式决定。

 

中央固定抽屉滑轨

3.安装不足

底部抽屉抽屉是滚珠轴承的样式,成对出现,但不会延伸与闭合长度匹配的全长。它们安装在柜子的侧面,并连接到抽屉下面的锁定装置。它们需要的间隙较小,通常每侧大约3/16英寸至1/4英寸,并且可能需要更多的安装工作。

如果您正在寻找具有出色重量和延伸长度的高质量幻灯片,请参见下面的Firgelli Autmations幻灯片链接。

10“至50”的抽屉滑轨,承重量为400磅

40“至60”的抽屉滑轨,承重能力为500磅

 

抽屉滑轨在安装类型下

 

在选择或设计抽屉滑梯时,应考虑以下因素和因素。

额定负荷

额定载荷或承载能力是抽屉滑轨在发生故障之前可以承受的最大允许负载或重量。通常,这是决定常规抽屉滑片还是重型抽屉滑片的主要因素。这似乎很简单;只是确保您没有超出限制,对不对?虽然您的抽屉滑轨可以支撑300磅的重量,但这并不意味着您的设计就能做到。

抽屉滑轨承受的负载将对抽屉滑轨造成安装紧固件上的剪切应力,并在机柜部件上产生相应的力。如果这些组件不能承受300磅的重量,那么您的设计也不会。为避免意外故障,应确定整个设计的负载能力。

厚度

滑动机构的厚度是您需要考虑到设计中的另一个考虑因素。机械装置的厚度将决定机柜部件和抽屉部件之间需要多少间隙。如果这些因素限制了您的设计,那么抽屉滑轨的厚度将是选择合适滑轨的一个非常重要的方面。与普通抽屉滑轨相比,重型滑轨的厚度更大。

安装

最常见的是,您将每个抽屉滑轨以垂直配置安装在彼此相对的两侧。尽管有些组件可以安装在抽屉组件的底部,也可以只需要一张滑梯,但您应始终遵循制造商的建议。

如果您的制造商确实建议可以进行底部安装配置,请始终检查该配置是否会影响其他因素,例如额定载荷。与安装有关的另一个要考虑的方面是用于紧固件的孔图案。如果要为项目加工零件,则将确保为抽屉滑轨使用正确的孔图案,并确保孔是水平的。

首先,您将需要一个卷尺。现在您已经准备好卷尺,接下来将要从机柜中取出抽屉。大多数抽屉都需要完全展开,然后才能提起它们,并且应该马上出来。如果那不起作用,请引导抽屉,使其大部分处于伸展状态,然后提起抽屉的后部,将轮子从导轨中弹出。如果这些选项都不起作用,则可能有必要使用螺丝刀从导轨上卸下轮子。

由于抽屉的正面可阻止抽屉进入机柜,因此不应对其进行测量。在盒子的背面开始测量,在盒子的前面进行测量,然后在抽屉的正面停下来。将长度取整,如果抽屉长18½英寸,则需要购买18英寸的抽屉滑轨。

请注意,如果机柜的侧面不平行,则必须使用 直线轴承滑轨

How to install Drawer Slides - Weight test with 50" extension 400lbs weight

This Blog shows you how to install a pair of long stroke (50" - Inch) extension drawer slides that offer a weight capacity of 400-lbs total. In...

Linear Guides VS Drawer Slides

In many linear actuator applications, you may need additional supports to help move your desired object or to protect your linear actuator from uneven loads....

Drawer Slides used in heavy duty applications

You will typically see at least one pair of drawer slides in used everyday whether they are used around your home, in use at your office, or...

How to install drawer slides - The easy way

Installation of drawer slides will vary slightly depending on the style and options of your selected draw slides. Some drawer slides that you purchase may come with...

Drawer Slides 101 - Everything you need to know about Drawer Slides

This blog will help you understand what drawer slides are as well as some of the terminology and considerations you should be conscious of when selecting...

Home / Drawer Slides

DRAWER SLIDES

Home / Drawer Slides

DRAWER SLIDES

FIRGELLI Drawer Slides

Firgelli Automations offer both Drawer Slides and Slide Rails. Our Drawer Slides offer sealed bearings with hardened steel rails for long life, superior gliding, and low friction.

The Industrial Heavy Duty Drawer Slides can hold up to 500 lbs weight capacity (226 kg) and a maximum stroke extension of up to 50" (inch). Our smaller compact drawer slides can carry up to 400 lbs (181kg) with a maximum stroke extension of 60" (inch). These are widely used for many home and automotive applications where long strokes are required to carry heavy loads. 

Drawer Slides
Drawer Slides In Stock
From $8.00USD
Heavy Duty Drawer Slides Drawer Hardware
Heavy Duty Drawer Slides In Stock
From $133.95USD

Heavy Duty vs Regular Video

What are the different types of Drawer Slides?

There are several different types of drawer slides:

  1. Ball-bearing drawer slides
  2. Soft-close drawer slides
  3. Undermount drawer slides
  4. Center mount drawer slides
  5. Side-mounted drawer slides

FIRGELLI Drawer slides can be used for all of the above applications and come with bumper stops for soft closing. 

drawer slide

How do I choose the correct Slide?

Selecting the right drawer slides for your application can seem complicated.  There are so many types available on the market, some very complicated to install and require a professional and others very simple and can be done by anyone. So how do you choose from all the options?

There are three basic things you need to consider when choosing the ideal slides.

  1. Drawer slide travel or extension: This refers to how far open you want the drawer to fully extend. 
  2. Weight capacity:  Most big box store-style drawer slides are cheaply made and don't offer much in a way of weight capacity. To make things worse, when the slides are fully extended that weight capacity decreases significantly, typically by 50%. It is important to determine if the weight capacity refers to when the drawer is closed or open.  All Firgelli slides weight capacities are rated for fully open.  Hardware stores usually give this weight capacity when closed, so be careful. 
  3. Mounting location: Side-mounted drawer slides are the most popular and easiest to install.  Center mount drawer slides and under-mount drawer slides are also options.

Which types of drawer slides are best?

What size drawer slides do I need?

drawer slides extension description

What Length Do I Need?

Drawer slides generally come in extension lengths between 10 and 32 inches to fit a wide range of cabinetry requirements. We recommend you choose a slide length that corresponds to the size of your drawer, so you have to first measure your drawer depth.

Once you know the length of extension required you also need to measure the closed length to make sure that whatever drawer slide length you buy will actually fit once closed without sticking out of the cabinet.  For this reason, you probably want to pick a telescopic-style drawer slide.

Frequently Asked Questions

A drawer slide, or sometimes called a drawer roller, is a mechanism that allows for telescopic motion in one axis. They are commonly found in a wide range of household or office applications like desk drawers, kitchen cabinets, and pull-out cutting boards but can be used in a wide range of applications that require linear extension and retraction.

They generally work by allowing one grove component to slide over a rolling component, which allows the entire mechanism to extend or retract. Slides are not motorized but can be coupled with a linear actuator to provide greater stability. Generally, you will use a pair of slides in any application and will most likely encounter two main types: Roller Slides and Ball-Bearing Slides.

Roller Slides

Roller slides consist of two components, the cabinet member and the drawer member, each having its own roller, usually made of plastic. As their names suggest, the cabinet member mounts to a stable or grounded component, i.e. the cabinet, and the drawer member attach to the moving component, i.e. the drawer.

Each roller will fit into the groove found on the other member and will be at opposite ends of the mechanism when fully retracted with the cabinet member’s roller being at the front. As the mechanism is extended, the cabinet member’s roller allows the drawer member to move outwards and the roller of the drawer member follows in the grove of the cabinet member. When fully extended, the two rollers will meet. This two-roller design gives the mechanism horizontal stability and allows for level extension.

 

roller drawer slide

Ball-Bearing

Ball-Bearing Slides make use of ball bearings instead of rollers to allow for telescopic motion. They also make use of a third component, the intermediate member, which interfaces with two sets of ball bearings. The first set interfaces with the groves of the cabinet member and the intermediate member, while the second set interfaces with the groves of the intermediate member and drawer member.

As the mechanism extends, the first component to move is the drawer member, which slides over the ball bearings between itself and the intermediate member. Once the drawer member reaches the end of the ball bearings, the intermediate member will begin to slide along the ball bearings between itself and the cabinet member until fully extended. Like the two-roller design, the ball bearings within each grove of the mechanism give it horizontal stability and allows for a level extension.

 

ball-bearing slide ball-bearing close up

Deciding the mount type is important but more than likely it has already been decided for you by the cabinet design.  There are three mount types for drawer slides: side mount drawer slides, center-mount slides, and undermount slides. When determining the most suitable mount type, you have to consider the space between the cabinet opening and the drawer box.

1. Side-Mount

Side-Mount Drawer slides for side mounting usually come in sets or pairs with slides for each side of the drawer. They come in either roller or ball-bearing mechanisms and require a clearance of at least 1/4″ between the sides of the cabinet opening and the slides.

There are basically two types of drawer slides suitable for side mounting: telescopic extension slides and roller bearing slides.  The simple two-section roller bearing slides are what you will find in the majority of kitchen cabinetry.  They are cheap and widely available but they do not allow for a very long extension and their weight capacity is limited to 50 lbs. 

Telescopic extension slides offer any extension length you require and can hold huge amounts of weight.  Firgelli heavy-duty drawer slides can carry up to 500 lbs of weight with extensions up to a whopping 60 inches.

Installation of both these types of slides is pretty simple and can be done by anyone with a tape measure, screwdriver, and wood screws. 

 

Side mount drawer slides

2. Center Mount

Center Mount Drawer Slides are sold individually as they are under the center and lay flat. the downside of this is that the slide loses its weight capacity when turned however the benefit is that they are hidden even when open, and you only need one per drawer. They are ideal if want to keep a low capacity. required clearance will be determined by thickness style.

 

center mount drawer slides

3. Undermount

Undermount Drawer Slides are the ball-bearing style, and they come in pairs but don't extend the full length that matches the closed length. They are mounted to the cabinet’s sides and are connected to locking devices that go on the underside of the drawer. They require less clearance, usually around 3/16″ to 1/4″ for each side, and maybe a little more work to install. 

If you are looking for quality slides with exceptional weight capacity and extension length, see the links below to Firgelli Automation slides.

10" to 50" Drawer slides with 400-lbs weight capacity

40" to 60" Drawer slides with 500-lbs weight capacity

 

Drawer Slide side under Mount Type

Here are a few considerations and factors that you should consider when selecting or designing around a drawer slide.

Load Rating

Load rating or load capacity is the maximum allowable load or weight the drawer slide can handle before failure. This is usually the main factor in deciding between a regular Drawer Slide or a Heavy-Duty Drawer Slide. This would seem straightforward; just ensure you don’t go over your limit, right? While your drawer slide might be able to hold 300lbs, doesn’t mean your design will.

The load carried by your drawer slides will cause shear stress on the mounting fasteners, for your drawer slides, and cause a corresponding force on your cabinet member. If these components cannot hold 300lbs, your design won’t either. To avoid unexpected failure, you should determine the load capacity for your entire design.

Thickness

The thickness of the slide mechanism is another consideration you will need to factor into your design. The thickness of the mechanism will determine how much clearance you’ll need between your cabinet component and your drawer component. If these factors are constraining your design, then the thickness of your drawer slide will be a very important aspect of selecting the right one. Heavy Duty Slides have a greater thickness compared to normal Drawer Slides.

Mounting

Most commonly, you will mount each drawer slide on opposites sides of each other in a vertical configuration. Although there are some that can be mounted on the bottom side of your drawer component or require only one draw slide, you should always follow what the manufacturer recommends.

If your manufacturer does suggest bottom mount configuration is possible, always check to see if other factors, like load rating, are affected in that configuration. Another aspect to consider, related to mounting, is the hole pattern, which is for your fasteners. If you are getting parts machined for your project, you will ensure you use the right hole pattern for your drawer slide as well as ensuring the holes are level.

Firstly you are going to need a Tape measure. Now that you have a tape measure ready, you are going to remove the drawer from the cabinet. Most drawers require to be fully extended before you can lift them up and it should come right out.

If that doesn’t work, guide the drawer so it is mostly extended, then lift the back of the drawer to pop the wheels out of the guides. If neither of those options works, it may be necessary to use a screwdriver to remove the wheels from the guides.

Since the front face of the drawer works to stop the drawer from entering the cabinet, it should not be measured. Start your measurement at the back of the box and measure to the front of the box and stopping just before the face of the drawer. Round down the number you got for your length, if the drawer is 18 ½ inches long you will need to purchase 18-inch drawer slides.

Note if the sides of the cabinet are not parallel, you will have to use a Linear Bearing Slide Rail

How to install Drawer Slides - Weight test with 50" extension 400lbs weight

This Blog shows you how to install a pair of long stroke (50" - Inch) extension drawer slides that offer a weight capacity of 400-lbs total. In...

Linear Guides VS Drawer Slides

In many linear actuator applications, you may need additional supports to help move your desired object or to protect your linear actuator from uneven loads....

Drawer Slides used in heavy duty applications

You will typically see at least one pair of drawer slides in used everyday whether they are used around your home, in use at your office, or...

How to install drawer slides - The easy way

Installation of drawer slides will vary slightly depending on the style and options of your selected draw slides. Some drawer slides that you purchase may come with...

Drawer Slides 101 - Everything you need to know about Drawer Slides

This blog will help you understand what drawer slides are as well as some of the terminology and considerations you should be conscious of when selecting...