روبي ديكسون

روبي ديكسون مهندس ورجل أعمال وكاتب عمل مع العديد من مصنعي المعدات الأصلية للسيارات والطيران لتطوير منتجات جديدة للتسويق. وهو مهندس ميكانيكي وروبوتات متمرس مع التركيز على التكنولوجيا. لقد اخترع أيضًا العديد من المنتجات الجديدة والأهم من ذلك طرحها في السوق. تعتبر FIRGELLI® واحدة من شركات الأطفال الرئيسية التي تشمل جميع التخصصات الهندسية التي يتمتع بها (الروبوتات والميكانيكا والإلكترونيات)

تابع Outside أو Engineering Robbie شغفه بسباق السيارات من خلال العمل مع أساطير السباقات جاك فيلنوف ، لإنشاء مضمار سباق يقع في أوليفر بي سي ، كندا ، سمي بالمنطقة 27. مضمار السباقأعاد تنشيط صناعة السباقات الكندية ، وتم عرض المسار عدة مرات على شاشة التلفزيون بما في ذلك سيارة جيريمي كلاركسون التي حققت نجاحًا كبيرًا في الجولة الكبرى من إنتاج أمازون.

روبي ديكسون

وُلد روبي في المملكة المتحدة حيث شاهد عندما كان طفلاً فيلم Cannonball Run ، وأصبح على الفور مفتونًا بالسيارات الخارقة واستمر في هذا الانبهار حتى يومنا هذا من خلال مشاركته في Diamond rally ، Luxury Supercar Weekend في فانكوفر كندا جمع السيارات. واصل شغفه بالهندسة وتخرج في نهاية المطاف بدرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية وهندسة الطيران من جامعة ويلز. بعد تخرجه عمل في مناصب هندسية مختلفة لشركات مثل Rolls-Royce و BMW و Ford.

اشتهر روبي بتخطيه الحدود من خلال المحاولة المستمرة لكسر حدود السرعة التي وضعها لنفسه. في أوائل عام 2000 شارك في سباق القاعدة في كولد ليك ألبيرتا. هناك ذهب 326 كم / ساعة (202.5 ميل في الساعة) في سيارته لامبورغيني أفينتادور. أدى ذلك إلى تجنب وقوع حادث تقريبًا حيث خرجت سيارته عن السيطرة. في هذه المرحلة ، أدرك ديكسون أنه بحاجة إلى نظام فرملة أكثر كفاءة من الفرامل الهيدروليكية التي أصبحت قياسية في معظم السيارات الفائقة.

كونه مهندسًا عن طريق التجارة ، بدأ في فحص أنظمة الكبح للمركبات الأخرى سريعة الحركة مثل الطائرات. اعتمدت هذه على أنظمة مكابح هوائية أكثر كفاءة عند السرعات العالية لتقليل السرعة لأنها لا تتطلب تقنية كسر الاحتكاك غير الفعالة للغاية عند السرعات العالية. ثم انتقل بعد ذلك إلى ابتكار نظام الكبح الهوائي المستخدم اليوم في السيارات الخارقة التي تستخدم الآن التصميم كنظام كبح إضافي يتم تطبيقه عند الوصول إلى سرعات أكبر من 100 كم / ساعة وتطبيق الانكسار الشديد.

مجلة الكاتب Iconic Concierge

كان روبي كاتب السيارات الرئيسي في مجلة Iconic Concierge منذ عام 2016. تعرض المجلة الفصلية لأسلوب الحياة الفاخر أحدث ما في السيارات والتكنولوجيا والسفر والطعام. ظهر روبي على غلاف العدد الأول للمجلة في صيف 2016 إلى جانب سيارته ماكلارين في ذلك الوقت.

روبي ديكسون كاتب مجلة

المنطقة 27 و Cannonball Run
ألهمه حب ديكسون لفيلم Cannonball Run أن يتعاون مع بيل دوروسو وأسطورة F1 الكندي جاك فيلنوف لإنشاء مضمار السباق الأول والوحيد في كندا ، المنطقة 27. اشتق المسار اسمه من رقم سباق جاك. ظهرت عدة مرات على التلفزيون ، المسار عبارة عن نادي للأعضاء الخاصين فقط تم بيعه بالكامل بنسبة 100 ٪ واستخدامه بالكامل.

تفاوض فريق Area-27 مع Osoyoos Indian Band للحصول على عقد إيجار طويل جدًا للأرض لإنشاء مسار سباق سيارات السباق البالغ طوله 4.9 كيلومترات ومضمار السباق الكبير. تتبعت محركات الأرض الموجهة بنظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) تخطيط المسار ، وتم استخدام 12139 قدمًا من الخرسانة على المسار وحواجزه. تم صنع مزيج خاص من الإسفلت لتحمل حرارة المنطقة.

رالي الماس

كما أنشأ ديكسون عددًا من مسيرات السيارات الخيرية الفاخرة التي ترسل السائقين في جميع أنحاء الريف الكندي للفرح المطلق للقيادة، بما في ذلك المشاركة في تأسيس رالي بولرون الكندي، وهي جولة لمدة سبعة أيام في جبال روكي لأصحاب السيارات الفاخرة. كما شارك في تأسيس رالي الماس السنوي، وهو تجمع خيري لدعوات فقط من 200 سيارة خارقة، وهو أكبر رالي سوبر كار في أمريكا الشمالية، برعاية هوبلوت فانكوفر واحدة من مشاريع ديكسون الأخرى. تجمع المال لعشرات الجمعيات الخيرية ويمتد من فانكوفر إلى ويسلر وأوكاناغان عبر الطريق السريع من البحر إلى السماء.

رأس المال المغامر
وقد قدم ديكسون التوجيه والدعم المالي للعديد من الشركات. وهو مستثمر ملاكي، يؤمن بمستقبل التكنولوجيا النظيفة ويعمل فقط مع الشركات الصديقة للبيئة وتؤمن بمستقبل خال من الانبعاثات. وقد دعم العديد من الشركات الأخرى التي تخلق التكنولوجيا ديكسون يعتقد سيكون لها تطبيق عملي في المستقبل.

الحياة الشخصية
ديكسون هو جامع السيارات متعطشا، وقد تملك مئات السيارات في حياته. وهو نشط جدا في عالم السيارات محليا وحول العالم العمل مع مختلف صانعي القطع الأصلية حل التحديات الهندسية التي يواجهونها فيما يتعلق التحكم في الحركة لمختلف التطبيقات التي تستخدم في بعض الأحيان التكنولوجيا روبي اخترع أو خلق نفسه. ماكلارين هي واحدة من علاماته التجارية المفضلة وبعد أن تملك العديد من سيارات ماكلارين الخارقة نفسه ساعد الفريق الهندسي خلق جانب التحكم في الحركة من أجنحتهم القابلة للتعديل والناشرون.

لمتابعة روبي ديكسون أدناه هي وصلات إلى صفحات وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية الشخصية

اينستاجرام

ف يسبوك

 

 

 

 

 

هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة في العثور على المشغل الصحيح؟

نحن نقوم بمهندس دقيق وتصنيع منتجاتنا حتى تحصل على أسعار المصنع مباشرة. نحن نقدم الشحن في نفس اليوم ودعم العملاء على دراية. حاول استخدام حاسبة المشغل للحصول على مساعدة في اختيار المشغل المناسب لتطبيقك.

Robbie Dickson

Robbie Dickson is an engineer, entrepreneur, and writer who has worked with many Automotive and Aeronautical OEM's developing new products for commercialization. He is a seasoned Mechanical and Robotics Engineers with an emphasis on technology. He has also invented many new products and more importantly brought them to market. FIRGELLI® is considered to be one of his main baby companies that encompasses all the Engineering disciplines he enjoys (Robotics, Mechanics, and Electronics)  

Outside of Engineering, Robbie has pursued his passion for Motor racing by working with racing legend Jacques Villeneuve to create a racetrack located in Oliver, BC, Canada, named Area-27. The Racetrack has invigorated the Canadian racing industry, and the track has been featured numerous times on TV including Jeremy Clarkson's motoring hit The Grand Tour produced by Amazon. 

Robbie Dickson, Founder, Firgelli Automations

Robbie was born in the United Kingdom where as a child he watched the movie Cannonball Run, and immediately became fascinated with super cars and continues that fascination to this day through his involvement with the Diamond Rally, Luxury Supercar Weekend in Vancouver Canada, and his own car collection. He went on to pursue his passion in Engineering and eventually graduated with a degree in both Mechanical and Aeronautical engineering from the University of Wales. Upon graduating he worked in various engineering positions for companies including Rolls-Royce, BMW, and Ford.

Robbie became known for pushing the limits by constantly trying to break speed limits he set for himself. In early 2000 he competed in the Race the Base Event in Cold Lake Alberta. There he went 326 km/h (202.5 mph) in his Lamborghini Aventador. This led to nearly avoiding a crash as his car spun out of control. At this point Dickson realized he needed a more efficient braking system than the hydraulic brakes that came standard in most super-cars.

Being an engineer by trade he started to examine the braking systems of other fast moving vehicles such as Aircraft. These rely on airbrake systems that are far more efficient at higher speeds to create speed reduction, since they do not require a frictional breaking technology that becomes very inefficient at higher speeds. He then went on to invent the Air braking system used today for supercars that utilize the design as an auxiliary braking system when speeds are greater than 100 km/h and hard breaking is applied.  

Writer Iconic Concierge magazine

Robbie has been the chief Automotive writer for the Iconic Concierge magazine since 2016. The quarterly luxury lifestyle magazine features the latest in Cars, technology, travel and food. Robbie was featured on the cover of the first magazine edition in the summer of 2016 alongside his McLaren at the time. 

Robbie Dickson magazine writer

Area 27 and Cannonball Run
Dickson's love of the film Cannonball Run inspired him to team up with Bill Dorosso and the Canadian F1 legend Jacques Villeneuve to create Canada's first and only full sized racetrack, Area-27. The track derived its name from Jacques' racing number. Featured many times on TV the track is a private members only club that is currently 100% sold out and fully utilized. 

The Area-27 team negotiated with the Osoyoos Indian Band for a very long land lease to create the 4.9 km track and go-kart track and Large Clubhouse. GPS guided earth movers traced the layout of the track, and 12,139 feet of concrete was used on the track and its barriers. A special blend of asphalt was made to withstand the heat of the region.

Diamond Rally

Dickson also created a number of luxury automotive charity driven car rallies that send drivers throughout Canadian countryside for the sheer joy of driving, including co-founding the Canadian Bullrun Rally, a seven-day tour of the Rocky Mountains for luxury car owners. He also co-founded the annual Diamond Rally, an invite-only charity rally of 200 supercars, the largest Supercar rally in North America, sponsored by Hublot Vancouver one of Dickson's other ventures. The rally raises money for dozens of charities and runs from Vancouver to Whistler and the Okanagan via the Sea-to-Sky Highway.

Venture capitalist
Dickson has provided the guidance and financial backing for numerous businesses. He is an angel investor, who believes in a clean-tech future and only works with companies that are environmentally friendly and believe in a zero-emission future. He has backed several other companies that create technology Dickson believes will have a practical application in the future.

Personal life
Dickson is an avid car collector, and has owned hundreds of automobiles in his lifetime. He is very active in the Automotive world locally and around the world working with various OEM's solve engineering challenges they face with respect to motion control for various applications that sometimes utilize the technology Robbie invented or created himself. McLaren is one of his favorite brands and having owned many McLaren supercars himself he helped the engineering team create the motion control aspect of their adjustable wings and diffusers. 

To follow Robbie Dickson below are links to his personal social media pages

Instagram

Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

Need Help Finding the Right Actuator?

We precision engineer and manufacture our products so you get direct manufacturers pricing. We offer same day shipping and knowledgeable customer support. Try using our Actuator Calculator to get help picking the right actuator for your application.