羅比·迪克森(Robbie Dickson)

羅比·迪克森(Robbie Dickson)是一位工程師,企業家和作家,曾與許多汽車和航空OEM合作開發可商業化的新產品。他是一位經驗豐富的機械和機器人工程師,主要研究技術。他還發明了許多新產品,更重要的是將它們推向市場。 FIRGELLI®被認為是他的主要嬰兒公司之一,涵蓋了他喜歡的所有工程學科(機器人,機械和電子學)

在外部或工程領域,Robbie與賽車傳奇人物Jacques Villeneuve一起致力於賽車運動,並在加拿大奧利弗BC創建了賽馬場,命名為Area-27。賽馬場有這為加拿大賽車界注入了活力,並在電視上多次收看該曲目,其中包括傑里米·克拉克森(Jeremy Clarkson)駕駛的熱門單曲《亞馬遜大巡迴賽》。

羅比·迪克森

羅比(Robbie)出生於英國,小時候就看電影《 Cannonball Run》,並立即對超級跑車著迷,並通過參與鑽石集會,加拿大溫哥華的Luxury Supercar Weekend和他自己的個人而繼續著迷。汽車收藏。他繼續追求工程學的熱情,並最終從威爾士大學獲得了機械和航空工程學位。畢業後,他在勞斯萊斯,寶馬和福特等公司擔任過各種工程職務。

羅比(Robbie)因不斷嘗試突破自己設定的速度限製而突破極限。在2000年初,他參加了艾伯塔省冷湖的“比賽基礎”比賽。在那裡,他駕駛蘭博基尼Aventador時速達到326公里/小時(202.5英里/小時)。當他的汽車失控旋轉時,這幾乎避免了撞車事故。在這一點上,迪克森意識到他需要一種比大多數超級跑車標配的液壓制動器更高效的製動系統。

作為一名貿易工程師,他開始研究其他快速移動車輛(例如飛機)的製動系統。這些都依賴於空氣製動系統,該系統在更高的速度下效率更高,從而降低了速度,因為它們不需要在更高的速度下效率非常低的摩擦破碎技術。然後,他繼續發明當今用於超級跑車的空氣製動系統,該系統現在將這種設計用作輔助制動系統,當速度超過100 km / h並施加硬斷裂時應用該系統。

作家偶像禮賓雜誌

Robbie一直是《 標誌性的禮賓雜誌 自2016年以來。該季度奢侈生活方式雜誌刊登了有關汽車,技術,旅行和食品的最新信息。羅比(Robbie)當時與他的邁凱輪(McLaren)一起登上了2016年第一期雜誌的封面。

羅比·迪克森(Robbie Dickson)雜誌作家

27區和砲彈跑
Dickson對電影Cannonball Run的熱愛激發了他與Bill Dorosso和加拿大F1傳奇人物Jacques Villeneuve合作創建了加拿大第一個也是唯一的全尺寸賽道Area-27。這條賽道的名字來源於雅克的賽車號碼。電視上多次收看該曲目,是一個私人會員俱樂部,目前該俱樂部已100%售罄並得到充分利用。

Area-27團隊與奧索尤斯印度樂隊(Osoyoos Indian Band)進行了長租約的談判,以創建4.9公里的賽道和卡丁車賽道以及大型會所。 GPS導向的推土機追踪了軌道的佈局,並在軌道及其障礙物上使用了12139英尺的混凝土。製作了特殊的瀝青混合物以承受該區域的熱量。

鑽石拉力賽

迪克森還創造了一些豪華汽車慈善驅動的汽車集會,讓司機在整個加拿大農村的駕駛樂趣,包括共同創建加拿大牛跑拉力賽,為豪華車車主的落基山脈七日游。他還共同創立了一年一度的鑽石拉力賽,這是一次由200輛超級跑車參加的慈善拉力賽,這是北美最大的超級跑車拉力賽,由迪克森的其他企業之一——溫哥華哈布洛特贊助。集會為數十個慈善機構募捐,從溫哥華到惠斯勒和奧卡納根,通過海到天高速公路。

風險資本家
迪克森為眾多企業提供了指導和財政支援。他是一位天使投資者,他相信清潔技術的未來,只與環保型公司合作,並相信零排放的未來。他支援其他幾家創造技術的公司迪克森相信,未來將具有實際應用價值。

個人生活
迪克森是一個狂熱的汽車收藏家,在他的有生之年擁有數百輛汽車。他非常活躍於本地和世界各地的汽車世界,致力於解決各種 OEM 在運動控制方面面臨的工程挑戰,這些應用有時利用 Robbie 發明或自己創造的技術。邁凱輪是他最喜歡的品牌之一,他擁有許多邁凱輪超級跑車自己,他説明工程團隊創造了其可調的機翼和擴散器的運動控制方面。

以下關注羅比 · 迪克森是指向他個人社交媒體頁面的連結

因斯塔格拉姆

Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

Linear Actuators 101 - Everything You Need to Know About Linear Actuators

This article will give you a basic understanding of how actuators work and the terminology used to describe them.

How Do You Control a Linear Actuator with an Arduino?

An Arduino is an open source electronics prototyping platform based on flexible, easy-to-use hardware and software. It's intended for DIY projects, artists, designers, hobbyists, and anyone interested in creating interactive projects.

How Do You Control a Linear Actuator with an Arduino?

An Arduino is an open source electronics prototyping platform based on flexible, easy-to-use hardware and software. It's intended for DIY projects, artists, designers,...

What are the Different Types of Drawer Slides?

There are many different types of drawer slides available on the market for, some are a very simple Ikea single wheel cheap and cheerful style,...

How to Build a TV Lift Cabinet

Want to make the perfect TV Lift Cabinet? Have you found the perfect spot for your TV but don't want it showing all the time?...

Top 10 Custom Projects You Can Do With Linear Actuators

Do it yourself projects are taking America by storm with 57% of homeowners feeling their homes are a work in progress. Fueled by social media and a...

需要幫助找到合適的執行器?

我們精密設計和製造我們的產品,以便您直接獲得製造商的價格。我們提供當日發貨和專業的客戶支持。嘗試使用我們的執行器計算器來獲得幫助,為您的應用選擇合適的執行器。

Robbie Dickson

Robbie Dickson is an engineer, entrepreneur, and writer who has worked with many Automotive and Aeronautical OEM's developing new products for commercialization. He is a seasoned Mechanical and Robotics Engineers with an emphasis on technology. He has also invented many new products and more importantly brought them to market. FIRGELLI® is considered to be one of his main baby companies that encompasses all the Engineering disciplines he enjoys (Robotics, Mechanics, and Electronics)  

Outside of Engineering, Robbie has pursued his passion for Motor racing by working with racing legend Jacques Villeneuve to create a racetrack located in Oliver, BC, Canada, named Area-27. The Racetrack has invigorated the Canadian racing industry, and the track has been featured numerous times on TV including Jeremy Clarkson's motoring hit The Grand Tour produced by Amazon. 

Robbie Dickson, Founder, Firgelli Automations

Robbie was born in the United Kingdom where as a child he watched the movie Cannonball Run, and immediately became fascinated with super cars and continues that fascination to this day through his involvement with the Diamond Rally, Luxury Supercar Weekend in Vancouver Canada, and his own car collection. He went on to pursue his passion in Engineering and eventually graduated with a degree in both Mechanical and Aeronautical engineering from the University of Wales. Upon graduating he worked in various engineering positions for companies including Rolls-Royce, BMW, and Ford.

Robbie became known for pushing the limits by constantly trying to break speed limits he set for himself. In early 2000 he competed in the Race the Base Event in Cold Lake Alberta. There he went 326 km/h (202.5 mph) in his Lamborghini Aventador. This led to nearly avoiding a crash as his car spun out of control. At this point Dickson realized he needed a more efficient braking system than the hydraulic brakes that came standard in most super-cars.

Being an engineer by trade he started to examine the braking systems of other fast moving vehicles such as Aircraft. These rely on airbrake systems that are far more efficient at higher speeds to create speed reduction, since they do not require a frictional breaking technology that becomes very inefficient at higher speeds. He then went on to invent the Air braking system used today for supercars that utilize the design as an auxiliary braking system when speeds are greater than 100 km/h and hard breaking is applied.  

Writer Iconic Concierge magazine

Robbie has been the chief Automotive writer for the Iconic Concierge magazine since 2016. The quarterly luxury lifestyle magazine features the latest in Cars, technology, travel and food. Robbie was featured on the cover of the first magazine edition in the summer of 2016 alongside his McLaren at the time. 

Robbie Dickson magazine writer

Area 27 and Cannonball Run
Dickson's love of the film Cannonball Run inspired him to team up with Bill Dorosso and the Canadian F1 legend Jacques Villeneuve to create Canada's first and only full sized racetrack, Area-27. The track derived its name from Jacques' racing number. Featured many times on TV the track is a private members only club that is currently 100% sold out and fully utilized. 

The Area-27 team negotiated with the Osoyoos Indian Band for a very long land lease to create the 4.9 km track and go-kart track and Large Clubhouse. GPS guided earth movers traced the layout of the track, and 12,139 feet of concrete was used on the track and its barriers. A special blend of asphalt was made to withstand the heat of the region.

Diamond Rally

Dickson also created a number of luxury automotive charity driven car rallies that send drivers throughout Canadian countryside for the sheer joy of driving, including co-founding the Canadian Bullrun Rally, a seven-day tour of the Rocky Mountains for luxury car owners. He also co-founded the annual Diamond Rally, an invite-only charity rally of 200 supercars, the largest Supercar rally in North America, sponsored by Hublot Vancouver one of Dickson's other ventures. The rally raises money for dozens of charities and runs from Vancouver to Whistler and the Okanagan via the Sea-to-Sky Highway.

Venture capitalist
Dickson has provided the guidance and financial backing for numerous businesses. He is an angel investor, who believes in a clean-tech future and only works with companies that are environmentally friendly and believe in a zero-emission future. He has backed several other companies that create technology Dickson believes will have a practical application in the future.

Personal life
Dickson is an avid car collector, and has owned hundreds of automobiles in his lifetime. He is very active in the Automotive world locally and around the world working with various OEM's solve engineering challenges they face with respect to motion control for various applications that sometimes utilize the technology Robbie invented or created himself. McLaren is one of his favorite brands and having owned many McLaren supercars himself he helped the engineering team create the motion control aspect of their adjustable wings and diffusers. 

To follow Robbie Dickson below are links to his personal social media pages

Instagram

Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

Need Help Finding the Right Actuator?

We precision engineer and manufacture our products so you get direct manufacturers pricing. We offer same day shipping and knowledgeable customer support. Try using our Actuator Calculator to get help picking the right actuator for your application.